Yesterday’s football and today’s tidying

Yesterday was a funny kinda of day, I’d slept in and let Matt watch his WWE and when I did get up I made myself toast (= 2 pro points for the bread and 1 pro point for the butter), I noticed that Matthew was acting all down and depressed as he couldn’t motivate himself as he was still in holiday mode and we were going to a football game that evening and I was worried about him. To help motivate him and get back into a home routine I tried to get him to do some cleaning up, that failed…

Not wanting to get depressed myself I told him I was off to buy some clothing hangers from B&M and he could join me if he wanted, it took us ages to get out the door but once we got out we also decided to go to Morrison’s to buy some fruit after we had been in B&M. Once we had got everything we wanted we went home for Lunch I had a Cheese sandwich (= 2 pro points for the bread, 3 pro points for the cheese) with a side of popcorn (= 2 pro points) and fruit (= 0 pro points) with Lunch done we relaxed for a while before going to the train station so we could go change our leftover euros for pounds.

Once all this was done we went on wards to Huddersfield to watch the game, on the way there Matt began to worry about something else and I was amazed how I didn’t go to the near by deils for something sweet, we made it thought though and got to Huddersfield but we had time to spare so we met up with one of Matt’s Uni mates and went to have some poutine which is chips topped with cheese and gravy and mine came with sausages, bacon and pulled pork as well so I had to guesstimate the points and played safe with 20 pro points I then followed it with a pudding of chocolate brownie with peanut butter and ice cream I had to guess that too and I put that at 10 pro points.

After all this food we walked to the stadium and as we did we said goodbye to his friend and went to take our seats, the people next to me sat down with a pie and hot dog and I could smell how good it was but I wasn’t giving in I’d had my treat and I was happy with that, once over this I sat back to watch the game and it was good even though we drew we then took the long train ride back and had a nice coffee in bed before going to sleep.  P.S. my activity points count was 8

Now for today, I can start by saying Matt is in a better mood and  once again I had toast the same as yesterday so it was a total of 3 pro points and like yesterday although I did not mention this I measured out my milk of 1/4 pint which is equal to 1 pro points and then Matt went to work. While he was at work it was the normal chores and TV day and then we had lunch when we came home and mine was different for sure as I had a Oats so Simple golden syrup cuppa porridge which was 6 pro points and some popcorn with was 2 pro points and we watched TV before doing some more cleaning up.

Dinner tonight is chicken with veg with rice which is 6 pro points for the chicken and veg and a normal 75g rice (Brown) is 7 pro points but I may not have that much I’m hoping for it to fill me up and that I won’t want pudding.

That’s all for now but it is two days in one blog, Happy Weight Watching.

Leave a comment