Where did the time go Wednesday

It’s Wednesday already, where has the week gone not to mention it’s already 8:47pm (where I live) which makes me wonder where the days gone. Well since the day has gone I guess I should tell you all about it, you may wonder why I do this but for me my eating is impacted by what happens during the day and how I deal with different situations throughout the day.

This morning I got a sleep in as Matt had work therefore so I didn’t get up till 10:30am and got straight into cleaning by sorting out my laundry, once this was done I had breakfast which was small since it was late in the morning and I didn’t wanna spoil my lunch. When I had breakfast I prepped my dinner in between sips of coffee so I didn’t have to do a lot after work, dinner done I got dressed and set off for a walk around town as I went to collect Matt from work.

Once Matt was done he told me that he was doing a second shift from 3:00pm, now I didn’t mind this but I had arranged for a relative to drop off some free range eggs around 3:00pm so I had to rearrange this and to show how proud of him I was for doing all the overtime he’s taken this week I got us both a drink from Caffe Nero, this was a treat for me as I got a Frappe which was high in points but I would never of had it other wise, this also makes it a one-off. We walked home with our drinks and chatted and by the time we got home I was feeling full so I held off on lunch but I made Matt his and we watched some tv before he went to relax, soon he was off to work again and I had an hour before I had to leave so I went back to my tv before getting ready and going to work myself.

I got to work and it was another busy day which helps the time go by fast and before I knew it I was out and off to collect Matt again, while waiting I saw children and parents from work and we smiled and said hello. Soon Matt came along and we took a shorter route home as we were tired and hungry and when we got in I put Matt’s dinner in as mine wouldn’t take long, once dinner was ready we all sat down to some tv and enjoyed our food. We then went off and did our own things such as PS4 and blogging, while relaxing separately we still spend a lot of time together and since we don’t send every waking moment together those times together are the best.

Facebook told me that we had been friends for 5 years now and it’s been the best 5 years ever, not to forget that in November we will have been together 5 year whats more I wouldn’t change a single moment even though we fight and fall out we come out stronger and even though he’s always said I didn’t need to lose weight he’s been very supportive even if he does get sick of me complaining when I gain weight one week and lose the next. Sometimes he can be my saboteur and say “well it’s up to you” in time of low will power but on the other hand he can be firm and tell me to stop snacking when all I want to do is eat.

I started my journey in 2013 and it took me less than a year to get to goal and lose 24lb or 1 stone and 10lbs and I can’t believe it went by that fast and I still can believe its been 2 years that I’ve kept that goal weight even if I’ve gone up and over the 5lb limit. Not just Matt has been supportive Family and Friends have been as well, because of my weight in the past I have always been the kind of person who relies on compliments until my confidence is up to where it needs to be, this just shows how important it is to sometimes fake it till you make it.

Wow all this shows how fast time can go and how we don;t see it at the time but if we stop to think where we were only 2 years ago and compare ourself to that person back then we see the changes that took place both good and bad, any change is a big change but it might just be a good change. My best change was seeing the chance to lead a better lifestyle, the bad change in my life was becoming more self-conscious because I didn’t make that change sooner one thing I wouldn’t change is my relationship with Matt as he’s the best thing I have besides my family.

Until tomorrow…

Leave a comment