Will Power Test

Today my will power was tested but I kept control and had a good day with my friends and family.

I got up at 7:30 again and did everything I needed to on Wii Fit and then I went on the Pc after breakfast and played some Sims 4 before getting ready to go out with my Aunt at 11:00 as we were going into town so she could see me in my wedding dress, I was nervous as she didn’t seem all too crazy about it but once she saw it on me with everything else I was gonna have on the big day she loved it and bonus she loved my bridesmaid dresses. After this we went to the post office so she could post a parcel, we then had time for a coffee and I got a skinny cappuccino at Cafe Capo once we had our coffee we went into another shop and then she dropped me back at home. The best bit all of this only took an hour.

I came home kinda unsure what to do so I had my lunch and watched tv and once enough time had passed I was going to go on the Wii Fit for my second jog but then my friend said she was free and did I wanna meet up and I thought “if we meet today I have something to do and she can rest up Thursday, so I made Matt a coffee and told him what was going on and set off. Now this is where the temptation came in because once we met up I had my skinny cappuccino and my friend got her chai latte and then went and got chocolate fudge cake with cream and tried to tempt me but I said no and stayed strong so I was very proud of myself.

Once we were ready we went shoe shopping or at least looked at shoes so I had an idea what shoes she can wear for the wedding and we settled on the fact she was gonna have to wear flats of wedges as she couldn’t really walk in heels, on the way back to mine we stopped at Morrisons so she could get some biscuits, crisps and pop and again (due to lack of funds) I stayed strong. When we got to mine she had she pop which was lucozade Caribbean crush and when she offered me some I declined and again made myself proud. We talked for a while and then she went on her way and almost as soon as she was gone I had my dinner which was just the same as last night Mac and Cheese and it came to the same points as it did last night and my dessert took 2 of my weekly points from me but half an hour later I would be clawing back those points.

When I had left my dinner settle I went back for my second jog (at last) and this helped me claw back those 2 points by boosting by activity points to 3 and I always think that it’s best to earn as many points as you eat and intend to keep it that way by staying busy for the rest of the night, drink coffee with the milk portion I have and eating fruit.

My total steps at the time of this post is 9,519 so I’m not far from my 10,000 step goal target and I think with some walking on the spot I can make it, I would also like to take the time to thank everyone who reads this blog and if possible can you share these posts and this blog and lets show the world how much Weight Watchers helps people of all shapes and sizes, young and old and men and woman.

Until Tomorrow

Leave a comment