What to do when you can’t split yourself in two. (Daily life post)

Yesterday was a busy day and it got to the point where I realised I had double booked myself and between everything I had planned I could have done with being able to split myself in two, despite everything all my plans went well even if I did have to miss out on one of them but that was my own fault.

I woke up in decent time as I was meeting my friend Kelly, she was due to be coming over around 11:00am but as time went on she messaged me to say it was going to be more like 12:00pm when she was going to be there. Now I did also plan on going to the bank with Matt to pay the deposit for the photographer after he was done at work but he finished at 12:30pm and I was with Kelly by this point and it hadn’t crossed my mind that I could have arranged to meet her after I’d been to the bank (oh well), so Matt came home and I was with Kelly just chatting like girls do as well as watching a bit of Judge Judy while Matt was on the computer.

I soon had to set off for work and me and Matt didn’t separate on good terms because of one thing and another, choice words were said on my way to work with Kelly who was unfortunately in the middle of this but Matt and myself sorted it out before I fully started work which I was glad about and I got on with my work in a good mood. While at work a co-worker asked if I’ve heard anything about my interview for the job I applied for and I said no but the closing date isn’t till 12th October 2015 (next Monday) and before I knew it my work was done and as I got my things and signed out Matt was waiting with a coffee.

Turns out he had gone to Caffe Nero to buy me a coffee as a peace-offering and we said our sorrys and I love yous on the way home, when home I also discovered that he had got me 3 more Disney Tsum Tsum as a peace-offering as well and thank you out-of-the-way I had a nap and told Matt to wake me when he wanted dinner. He woke me at around 7:15pm and I went to sort out dinner however I had said Matt could have steak on the way home but hadn’t lifted it out of the freezer when we had got in and so I had to break the bad news to him, therefore since Matt seems to be having a bad we got a takeaway in and we ate half each of our food and left the rest for today as Matt is working all day and won’t be home till late.

Once we had eaten we went to do our own things and then we sat together and watched tv before going to bed, before I went to sleep however I made sure I had made Matt’s packed lunch so I didn’t have to worry about it in the morning.

There we have the events of yesterday stay tuned for todays events later tonight.

Until then

Leave a comment