Recipe Sorting and Another Chaotic Day

Hello everyone.

I’ll first talk about my day, which leads directly into my recipe sorting: D.

Enjoy.

This morning didn’t start to well because the new alarm clock I got didn’t go off even though I set it for 8:30am as my Aunt was coming over at 9:00am, so to wake up Matt played some music to make sure I got up but unfortunately I’d had the Chicken Tandoori last night and my breath didn’t smell to good and during the night the bedroom began to smell. A unhappy Matt (and rightly so) was complaining to a half asleep groggy me (not good idea) and so a fall out ensued and he went out for a walk to clear his head, I made the decision to not have breakfast till he got home and he came back around 9:40am and my Aunt hadn’t been yet.

We made up and I made us breakfast before my Aunt came and when she did come she brought the vacuum she got us for Christmas and looked out our Christmas Trees, after she had gone I read my Weight Watchers Smart Points book as Matt watched tv and then got ready to meet my friend. Alright so to an outsider looking in the day seems normal for any young couple which would be true if I wasn’t so edgy every morning and more so on a Tuesday as I don’t like them (I’m a Monday person lol), so since me and matt made up I set off to meet my friend at 12pm as she was running late.

We were meant to me meeting at 12pm but as she was running late I set off not long before 12pm and even taking the long way to the meeting place still got there first and so to make up time I walked around and on the spot to build up steps, when she met me we went to Caffe Nero with her puppy and I had a Soup (no roll) and a Skinny Cappuccino. Once we were done we took the puppy up town and back to mine for a a little while and I helped him learn it’s wrong to bite, however I had to be at work early so we set off to drop me off at work and as we set off the rain was bad so after a few mins the puppy refused to move and so we carried him until the rain stopped and he went back to walking.

Once I got to work the rest of the evening passed by in a blur but it was fun too and soon it was over and I set off to meet Matt outside and we walked home telling each other about our time at work, like normal we took the long way to help build steps the only issue was that we were both stressed and somehow managed to stay away from the chip shop, therefore we were ready for dinner when we got in. After a few mins of chilling on the bed I made dinner and when managed to improvise when something didn’t go to plan which was a first to me, we enjoyed our meal and then went to do our own things.

Matt was following the football on the pc as we don’t have BT Sports and so since I had two things recording I started on the shopping list and then began to sort out my recipes.

Over the years I’ve done Weight Watchers I’ve collected lots of Your Week booklets and for some I only kept the recipes and in the process of looking for a Christmas Pudding/Christmas Cake recipe I found other I would like to try and so I tore them out and began to make a small pile, I’ve started doing this as I like to cook and bake but never really done it and I want to try and some of the food looked so good. I also started doing it because I can see if the points have changed now that we have Smart Points or not so it will also be interesting both tasting wise and points wise.

Rest assured readers for each recipe I try you will be the first to know and I will share the recipe with you as well so you may also give it a go and see what you think.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a comment